burrito jax

Halifax only has one burrito joint, but it’s a good one: Burrito Jax. I knew this place had to be good because it sounds a lot like one of my favorite old burrito joints in Boston, Burrito Max.

I always order the small veggie burrito, but I look forward to eating a large veggie burrito on some very hungry day when I can afford to fall into a subsequent food coma. Anyway, this burrito is delicious with its whole wheat tortilla, smashed beans, rice, smashed sweet potato, guacamole, black beans, lettuce, tomatoes, green onions, green peppers, and salsa! I skip the jalepenos, cheese, sour cream, and burrito sauce, but it’s probably all good.

It’s a little weird how after building your burrito fast food assembly-line style, they grill it seemingly endlessly. The grilling step really slows down the fast food to go process that you expect in a place like this, but the final product is delicious, so I can’t complain too much.

One response

  1. […] Banh Mi (I only mentioned their sandwiches, but their rice noodle bowls are also delicious), Burrito Jax, and Coburg Coffee […]

Leave a Reply

