desperately seeking cupcakes

After watching Cupcake Wars for the first time, I found myself in desperate need of a cupcake. Not just any old grocery store bakery cupcake would do; I needed an interestingly flavored vegan cupcake. So we stopped by the Celebration farmer’s market on Sunday morning to check out the vegan cupcakes from Virgin Cake. They had free samples of a few different cake flavors – I tried the ginger cranberry and Jeff tried the lemon. We both liked those a lot, and there were also samples of coconut and chocolate. I decided on an orange cupcake to go:

It was a bit more oily than I would have preferred, but very tasty. Crazy cupcake craving satisfied.

Leave a Reply

