favorite things left undone

The Daily Post at WordPress prompted me to “make a top ten list of favorite things to do you haven’t done in over a year.” I’m pretty self-indulgent, so I do a lot of my favorite things fairly regularly. But here are the ten favorite things I came up with:

  1. Swim in the warm ocean with big waves. The ocean in southeastern Florida in the summer is pretty much perfect for me.
  2. Play mini golf. Preferably Around the World in 18 Holes in Lake George, NY.
  3. Go to an art museum. This one just made the one-year cut – It’s barely been more than a year since I went to the Art Gallery of Nova Scotia with Kerry.
  4. Go to the Saratoga Jazz Festival at SPAC. Preferably with my sister.
  5. Play tennis on a non-windy day. Apparently this is a lot to ask for in Nova Scotia.
  6. Eat an apple cider donut from Saratoga Apple. They are my favorite donuts anywhere, ever.
  7. Hang out with my friend Theresa. Chile and Canada are so far apart =(
  8. Kayak. I blame my lack of kayaking last summer on my Crohns-yness.
  9. Go on a waterslide. I miss the Blue Tubaluba at Sandcastle.
  10. Go to a baseball game with friends on a nice day. Even better if it’s a Red Sox game and I get to eat a soft pretzel while watching the game =)
I guess the next logical step after making this list is to try to do many of these things during the next couple of years – fun stuff!
One response

  1. […] year ago I wrote a top ten list of my favorite things that I hadn’t done in a year. Here’s a follow-up on my attempt to do them this past […]

Leave a Reply

