obsession of the week: knitting

I really want to finish this scarf I’ve been knitting all winter! It’s so close to being long enough to finish it up, so I have been knitting up a storm all week.

And finishing the scarf means that I am also thinking about other projects that I want to get started on…

wavy scarf at knitty.com

optical art blanket at knitty.com

grumpasaurus from kat crafts

I love the grumpasaurus’ simple yet expressive grumpyface and his little balled up fists. So cute!

3 responses

  1. Your scarf is beautiful! I also like grumpasaurus! I think Colin would totally love him. 🙂
    xo-Lindsay
    PS – The divorce is back on. He tried getting me to sign a marriage agreement (ie: pre-nup for when you’re already married) without telling me what it was and trying to say it was only one of the papers that I had to sign for canceling the divorce. So scummy.

    1. thanks! there is a free pattern for the grumpasaurus here: http://kat-knits.blogspot.com/2009/03/free-pattern-grumpasaurus.html

      ugh, i can’t even believe how scummy that marriage agreement trick was. glad you saw through it! if that’s his true character, you will definitely be better off without him.

      1. Yeah, sad but true. Soooooo, I made a grumpasaurus for Colin today! It turned out really cute!

Leave a Reply

