obsession of the week: running?

Now don’t get the wrong idea…I don’t actually like running. But I do like supporting good causes, and the Race for the Cure is one of my favorites. My grandmother, mother-in-law, and cousin have all battled breast cancer. It’s a frightfully common disease, and I like that the race is a fundraiser for research as well as a celebration of the strength of women who have had to fight breast cancer. So, I’ve been running to try to get in shape for the 5K race that I’ll be participating in on June 4 in Hartford, CT.

One response

  1. We’ll both be lacing up our running shoes that weekend! good luck in the Race for the Cure. Caroline really wanted to do the 1 mile Cantina Fun Run that benefits Saratoga Hospital on June 5th – so I agreed to do it with her 🙂

Leave a Reply

