vegan gluten-free baking fail

It’s not all sunshine and rainbows when you’re trying to adapt recipes to be vegan and gluten-free…

This was supposed to be chocolate chip cookies! I had to laugh when I took the pan out of the oven. It still tasted good, as most of my failed baking experiments do, so I thought maybe it could be re-fashioned as a chocolate chip cookie pie crust (sounds yummy, right?)… Unfortunately, it was too stuck to the pan for that plan to work either. I guess there are worse things in life than eating a huge sticky flat cookie off of a cookie sheet with a fork 😉

One response

  1. […] reading about my epic gluten-free baking fail, a friend sent me a fantastic vegan gluten-free […]

Leave a Reply

