tea buying binge

I’m not the kind of girl who buys a lot of stuff. I may go on the occasional imaginary shopping spree, but I don’t actually buy much in real life. I’ve even mostly kicked my shoe-buying habit (lousy pun intended), but replaced it with a new vice: tea.

Although I clearly have enough tea to keep me and all of my guests going for some time, over the last couple of weeks I’ve let my guard down and started buying more tea. I bought this ice wine tea at the Peggy’s Cove gift shop. It’s not bad, but it really smells like wine and that kind of weirds me out.

And then on a sunny lunch break I stopped by World Tea House, a lovely tea house in downtown Halifax, and was suddenly moved to by autumn-ish teas:

Pumpkin spice and caramel apple…they each taste like the most delightful aspects of fall in a cup. Maybe someday I will combine the two for a super duper fall taste tea experience.

Leave a Reply

