the story of my tomato plant

I can now cross off number 13 on my bucket list! Earlier this year I started dabbling in growing edible things, like encouraging my sprouting onion, as well as growing some herbs (basil, rosemary, lemon thyme) on my kitchen windowsill. I didn’t quite have the motivation during this exceptionally rainy spring to set up a garden, but when I saw this sickly tomato plant on sale at Canadian Tire, I figured I could handle the $3 investment. I didn’t have much hope that the sickly plant would actually bear any fruit though.

But the plant really flourished, and I was surprised and delighted when I saw tiny tomatoes beginning to grow from the flowers.

And the tiny tomatoes grew!

And they ripened!

And then I picked them – aren’t they cute?! And delicious, too 🙂

Leave a Reply

