thin mints

When my parents were in town, I wanted to wow them with how tasty homemade vegan gluten-free cookies can be. So, I pulled out my trusty copy of BabyCakes Covers the Classics again, and decided to make the thin mints (a long-time family favorite).

And yet again, these cookies tasted remarkably like the classic that inspired the recipe! My chocolate-mint coating came out a bit thicker than I think it was supposed to, so it was more like a frosting than a thin coating, but I think that was just something that went a little awry on my end. The taste was spot-on though, and I don’t think anyone would mind an extra thick chocolate-mint coating on their cookies! Soooo yummy!

Leave a Reply

