pumpkin spice mini cupcakes

For Veggie Thanksgiving (Canadian edition), I made these pumpkin spice mini cupcakes based on the BabyCakes recipe. I made half of the batch pumpkin spice cake with vanilla frosting and the other half was chocolate chip pumpkin spice cake with chocolate frosting*. Everyone loved them, and I thought the candy garnishes were pretty cute, although the candy corn wasn’t vegan (no gelatin, but they contain egg whites).

Also, we had so much amazing food at Veggie Thanksgiving! Jeff made an unturkey stew, I made curried mashed sweet potatoes, and our wonderful guests brought stuffing, zucchini ratatouille, chickpea curry with quinoa, perogies (spinach and cheese), curried cauliflower, homemade cranberry sauce*, and ginger cake. It was fantastic!

*Later, I made a batch of pumpkin spice muffins filled with the leftover cranberry sauce! This is a delightful flavor combination, if I do say so myself.

5 responses

  1. These are adorable! I’ve been inspired to make some myself. I love all things pumpkin.

    1. thanks! i’ve been on a serious pumpkin kick the last few weeks. it’s just so yummy (especially in muffins and cupcakes)!

  2. Ellen, you’re my hero.

    1. lua, you’re MY hero! seriously, you make the cutest cupcakes evvver. if you ever feel like giving blogging a try, you should guest blog here about your adorable cupcakes!

  3. […] near a NYC-style deli that sells them? Do you have vanilla and chocolate frosting left over from your last batch of cupcakes? Do you need the “cookie” to be gluten-free and only have two minutes to spare to […]

Leave a Reply

