happy intestines

ptintestinejuly2014_1024x1024

[image from here]

I haven’t posted about Crohn’s lately because my intestines are happy! I’ve been feeling really good almost all the time since late September! Wooo!

Hopefully this will continue! I have a colonoscopy scheduled next month to check if everything is looking good inside since sometimes symptoms (or lack thereof) don’t correlate to the actual conditions of one’s intestines. But I definitely feel tremendously better than I did this time last year.

(Yes, the above picture is plush intestines, with a little appendix included down there on the bottom left πŸ™‚ I never thought I’d be able to tag a post for “Crohn’s disease” and “cute,” but here it is!)

4 responses

  1. Yay! I’m so happy to read this, and I hope it continues for many years to come.

  2. So happy you are feeling better these days!

  3. thanks, ladies! πŸ™‚

  4. […] had my second colonoscopy yesterday. As I mentioned last month, I’ve been feeling really good for several months. While it’s great to not have any […]

Leave a Reply

