a trip to the babycakes bakery!

If you’ve followed this blog much, you might have noticed that I’ve posted a few times about BabyCakes. As I’ve been baking and enjoying the recipes in my BabyCakes cookbooks, I’ve also been looking forward to the day I’d finally visit one of these meccas of vegan gluten-free baked goods. So while we were in Florida last week, I was super excited to visit the BabyCakes NYC bakery in Downtown Disney.

As you can see, there were many kinds of cupcakes, cake bites, donuts, and breads, as well as cinnamon rolls, cookie sandwiches, and waffle sandwiches! They all looked delicious, but when decision time came, I opted for a lemon cupcake and a chocolate chip cookie sandwich. My mom got a brownie cupcake and my dad got a cookie crunch donut.

They look pretty good, huh? The cookie sandwich was tasty, but a tad on the oily side for my taste. Otherwise, everything was divine! The bakery definitely lived up to my expectations. 🙂

9 responses

  1. Thanks for posting. I didn’t know there was a Babycakes bakery at Downtown Disney. I will have to check it out. Next time you’re in Florida, try The Dessert Lady in downtown Orlando. I have a post about it on my blog.

    1. thanks for your comment! your blog is very cute.

      the dessert lady looks like a great spot for a treat! do you know if they have any gluten-free and vegan options?

      1. I’m not sure. Check out their website that has the menu. And thanks so much for checking out my blog!

  2. Ellen, I love the photo of you in front of the bakery. You look very happy to be there.

    1. thanks, amy. that is definitely my excited face 🙂

  3. Ellen – I,too, love your happy excited face -glad we were able to be with you and jeff -yes, they were delicious!!!!

    1. thanks for indulging me, mom! 🙂

  4. looks like such a wonderful & tasty experience! glad you got to try out some of their treats… 🙂

    1. i definitely recommend everything we tried, especially for folks who need their treats to be gluten-free and vegan!

Leave a Reply

