orange lentil soup

I really liked this orange lentil soup that I made based on this recipe.


I veganized the recipe by using oil instead of butter and vegetable broth instead of chicken broth. I also added more lentils, a few handfuls of chopped spinach leaves, fresh lemon thyme, and garlic salt. I left out the celery, carrot, and bay leaf because I didn’t have any around. I also skipped the pureeing step because I thought the soup was nice with a bit of lentil texture.

This is a great simple soup that tastes better than it looks!

2 responses

  1. i’m so proud of you!!! hug!

    1. hehe, thanks! hug! ❤

Leave a Reply

