chocolate coconut chia seed pudding

I’ve been obsessed with the chocolate/coconut flavor combination lately and I had some light canned coconut milk left over from making coconut muffins, so I thought I’d try using it in chocolate pudding. This super simple recipe (inspired by this recipe) makes one yummy serving.

  • 1/2 cup light canned coconut milk
  • 2 tablespoons maple syrup
  • 2 tablespoons chia seeds
  • 1/2 teaspoon vanilla
  • 1 tablespoon cocoa

Stir all ingredients together. It will take some effort to get the cocoa all mixed in, but it’s worth it! Let sit for about 20 minutes, then stir again. Chill in the refrigerator if you like your pudding cold. The longer you wait to eat it, the firmer it will be.

5 responses

  1. thanks for linking up my recipe!

    1. thank YOU for coming up with the delicious idea! 🙂

  2. Thanks for posting this! I just made a variation and it REALLY hit the spot 🙂

    1. yay! so glad to hear that you enjoyed it!

  3. Anyone possess a solution for pure vanilla extract without alcohol?

    ? I discover I can detect the alcohol in any recipes that usually are not baked.

    The only product I found, without alcohol, is at Entire
    Meals. It really is Frontier’s all natural, alcohol-free vanilla “flavor.” I want pure vanilla, not vanilla taste. The ingredients, however, contain glycerin, fair trade certified vanilla bean extractives & drinking water.

Leave a Reply

