s’mores pie

I’m really into pie lately. This s’mores pie wasn’t quite as ridiculously simple to make as the peanut butter pie I recently made, but it was super yummy!

First I made a graham cracker crust using Kinnikinnick gluten-free graham style cracker crumbs (which contain honey but are otherwise vegan), melted Earth Balance, and brown sugar. I just followed the instructions on the graham cracker crumb box, nothing fancy there. Save some graham cracker crumbles to sprinkle on top of the pie.

For the chocolate filling, I followed this recipe (minus the vinegar). I used a box of Mori-Nu silken soft tofu, which was only 12 ounces, rather than a pound, but that was still more than enough filling for the 8″ pie I was making (probably just right for a 9″ pie). After baking and chilling the pie, I drizzled some Smucker’s marshmallow topping (surprisingly vegan) on top of the pie, and then sprinkled those extra graham cracker crumbles on top of that. So easy, and so tasty!

2 responses

  1. A s’mores pie?? Oh the decadence, I have to try this one day.

    1. let me know if you try it! it tastes decadent, but the tofu-based filling is much healthier than a typical chocolate cream/pudding pie filling 🙂

Leave a Reply

