nyala ethiopian cuisine

We went to Nyala for dinner last week. This was my first time going to an Ethiopian restaurant since I discovered my gluten intolerance, so I was expecting to have to pass up the delicious injera for a substitute of rice. But Nyala actually offers gluten-free injera!

2013-01-24 18.30.08

I didn’t think to ask what type of flour they use to make it, but if I had to guess based on the appearance, I’d say buckwheat. Anyway, it was super yummy and I really loved the “Vegetable Combination 2.” I’m looking forward to going back there again soon!

Leave a Reply

