hot cocoa mix

IMG_6459

As fall turns to winter, I’ve been craving hot chocolate. The hot chocolate mixes in stores usually have dairy in them, or are overpriced, so I decided to make my own mix. A lot of the vegan hot chocolate mix recipes on the internet require ingredients that non-gourmet cooks don’t have around the house, but I found a recipe here that is totally reasonable.

I added a little less than 1/8 teaspoon salt to the batch and used the Enjoy Life semisweet mini chocolate chips. I like to make my hot cocoa by adding two heaping tablespoons of this mix to a mug of hot coconut milk and stirring until the chocolate chips are mostly melted. Yum!

Leave a Reply

